Skip to content

Unordinary Post

September 19, 2010

So, this is not my normal post, but I have taken up knitting.  I went to the beach a month or so ago with a friend and she taught me how.  Well, the addiction began… I am now knitting dish cloths.  My first one was suppose to be square.  ‘Suppose to’ being the key term.  So, anyway, it was shaped like a … (shape) that depends on who you ask.  LOL….. I call it a kite.  It has been called a diamond (sorta) and my mom calls it a bell.  Since that first one, I have done 7.  Each one has gotten better. I got tired of just knitting, so I watched ‘you tube’ and learned how to do the pearl stitch.   Oh, well the stitch isn’t hard, but counting those rows IS!, even with a row counter.  Who can remember to click that thing everytime.  About the 3rd  dishcloth, done with the pearl stitch, I decided to CONCENTRATE on my row counter.   The first half looks pretty much perfect, but the second half … well didn’t.  So, I went back to just knitting  on the last couple.  The last one I used 2 strands of thread.  This was pretty cool and turned out great.   I love the look of the double strands.  So, I guess you all need a good laugh, so I’m going to show some pics of my ‘boo boos’ and my last one.

I can’t figure out how to link the last dishcloth pattern, so here is the website addie:  http://www.ericalea.com/2009/05/28/not-your-ordinary-knitted-dishcloth/

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katrina Harris permalink
    September 19, 2010 11:28 pm

    i thought it was a christmas bell, specially with the yellow top

Leave a Reply

