Skip to content

Cary Table Scrapbookers SVG class

February 8, 2011

I went to a class at Jen’s for a SCAL class.  (Sure Cuts A Lot).   It is a program for cutting out almost anything on the cricut without the use of cartridges.   With any cricut cartridge in, you can cut from your computer.   The item you cut is not on that cartridge, but from a SVG file.  The class was great.   She broke it down into small cohesive segments and the pulled it all together in a short, simple activity.  I have taken 2 – 3 other classes and left thinking I knew what to do.   When I got home, I was clueless!   NOT this class.   The next day, I was cutting things out!   The following weekend, I bought a SVG file and BAM…… cut it out, and put it together.   GREAT class Jen!   This svg file came from:  http://www.creationsbyar.com/HAUTE-TOTE-TEMPLATE_p_8.html  The templates, svg files, and directions are great.   Very easy to follow and cut out perfect! 

Here is my first put together item.  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

